Image

Denver Storms and Traffic

A couple days ago I shot some images over Interstate 25 here in Denver. I’ve had this shot in my head for a little while now, I was always really intrigued by the number of ramps and different directions of traffic in this area. It was a tough spot to shoot, the entire bridge is lined with thick heavy fencing, which prevented me from getting the shot directly over I-25, but I found a small opening, just wide enough for my lens to fit through so I could get a couple of nice wide angle shots. The pano is two images stitched together in photomerge. Immediately after I shot those last two images I packed up my bag and headed back to the car, not before being completely dumped on and soaked from the passing storm. It’s a good thing Lowe Pro’s backpacks are pretty damn rain resistant.

A late evening thunderstorm rolls through the metro area.

Evening Traffic

Leave a Reply

